Reviews

9.0
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
9.0
Property Location
9.6
Facilities
8.4
Staff
9.0
Value
8.9

Reviews

    Sylwek
    au

    Review Score

    6.2
    October 14, 2018
    Poor, almost non-existent common areas were be biggest downside so we ended up walking to Lazy Bear
    Good location, main grocery shop across the street, close to Tundra Buggy pick up location; warm room, recently renovated; airport pickup
    ca

    Review Score

    7.5
    October 9, 2018

    Great experience in Churchill, but better communication regarding dining closures needed.

    Long weekend in high tourist season (Thanksgiving), yet the restaurant attached to the hotel was closed for lunch and dinner on the Monday to allow the staff to have their Thanksgiving dinner. Modified breakfast hours, but did not open in time for breakfast to allow guest booked on Tundra tours to eat prior to heading out for the day. Incorrect advice given to what restaurants would be open and when for the evening. This information was not provided until the Sunday before once already at the property. No self cooking options either - just a microwave.
    Loved the proximity to town and tour operators. Warm and cozy.
    Terrance Wall
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    September 13, 2018

    Churchill September 2018

    Chem and quiet
    Jean
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 11, 2018

    Loved this place

    They contacted me to make sure I had a ride from the airport, provided details on Churchill. Super friendly and helpful.
    Travel Explorer
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    August 28, 2018

    Hotel met all my travel needs.

    The mattress was to soft.
    The room was large and comfortable. The in-room refrigerator was very useful. There's a microwave in the lobby. The free shuttle service to/from the airport was very convenient. The hotel was within walking distance of everything.
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 26, 2018

    Tourist-Friendly Hotek

    The location (Churchill) is a little rustic. One cannot expect 5-Star accommodations within this city.
    Great food and touring services; also the best place to interact with other tourists.
    Hsiu-Wen
    tw

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 24, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tianshu
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 18, 2018
    We had a great time out there in Churchill. The host was super helpful, meeting us at the airport and dropping us back to airport free of charge. Restaurant in the hotel is excellent! They accommodated our special dietary requirements perfectly. Five-minute walking distance to the beach gave us a great chance to enjoy Northern lights with little efforts! We will be back in bear season for sure!
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    August 16, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    WILLIAM
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    July 27, 2018
    Nothing
    Quiet. Clean.
    Samantha
    tt

    Review Score

    10
    October 13, 2018

    Warm welcoming and fun experience

    Staff treated me like family Convenience of Aurora borealis tours
    Andre
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    October 12, 2018

    Fantastic

    A lot of people will go for polar bear watching day tour. It would be nice if breakfast is provided before tour check in time
    100% exceeding expectation! Very nice and clean room, extremely convenient location (right across from grocery store and next to Frontier North), friendly staff and free shuttle bus. Definitely a nice welcome to Churchill!
    Shweta
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    October 9, 2018

    Excellent place to live in churchill

    I like everything
    Amazing staff very nicepeople
    Jeff King
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    September 29, 2018

    Nice affordable hotel

    Room was super clean, staff was really curteous
    Robert
    ca

    Review Score

    8.8
    September 14, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    hk

    Review Score

    7.9
    September 10, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mohammed Al Boinin
    qa

    Review Score

    10
    September 2, 2018

    Exceeded my Expectations

    Very recommended comparing to other hotels nearby, this one new and clean, strong free WiFi,free shuttle transportation from to airport request in advance,big market with everything you need in front of the hotel, polar bear expeditions company and whales tours only few steps better to book in advance in seasons time, Excellent customer service if you ask or request anything they will do their best to help.
    Roger
    ca

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 22, 2018

    Great location and great friendly staff.

    Liked everything.
    The staff, Jakub in particular, were very friendly and helpful. If we asked for anything, Jakub was more than willing to assist us.
    S
    ca

    Review Score

    7.9
    August 3, 2018

    Great location, and with a bit of work on the people end, it could be a great stay!

    Staff could have been more a bit more friendly, open and helpful. We rented an SUV from them and it stalled out twice.
    Coffee was great. They let us stay in our room until we had to leave for our flight at 7:45 pm.
    Genady
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    July 15, 2018

    Enjoyable.

    Bed was comfy, staff was helpful, everything was good.
Loading reviews...